You cannot delete the main FTP account, but you can remove additional FTP user accounts you created.
Log in to your DirectAdmin Account.
In the Account Manager section, click on the FTP Management Icon or type FTP Management in the navigation filter box. The option will appear. Click on it.
Under Account, choose the account you wish to remove.
Your FTP user account will be successfully removed.